Due to COVID-19, many of our operations have been paused

Reviews

All reviews are from previous customers. If you have placed an order recently and would like to write a review, we can offer you 10% off a future order. Please submit your review on our Contact Page for a chance to be featured on our Reviews Page. If you have written a review on a different platform and would like to claim your 10% off coupon, please reach out!

Bobby H.

February 2020

"...If you’re looking for adaptable, incredible specimens Tide Pool Aquatics is your place. Others may be good for impulse, get tomorrow type fish, but if you want something that has been through a medicated protocol, eating and time in captivity, this is the place to go. The access they have to wholesalers is definitely an advantage. Other places submit a form to order fish and get the 2-3 they order without seeing them. Blake has walking access to see dozens of a particular fish to get the best one. Highly recommend"

Parker B.

March 2020

"Good communication back and forth with Blake. I have to say, I was a bit nervous dealing with a new vendor. The Bandit Angelfish came in fat, healthy, and eating immediately. You can tell he’s extremely well acclimated to tank life. Will do business again"

Peter E.

October 2019

"...So, what did I get? I couldn't have flew out to California, went to their shop and picked out a nicer looking fish. They sent me the perfect fish, about 3 inches, maybe a tad bigger, a youngish fish, one that will be with me for years to come. I have some pretty Wrasses in my tank, but a Flame Wrasse is well, one of them you see across the room. As good as it gets. I would definitely use this vendor again!"

James H.

February 2019

"I received a venustus angelfish today that I got from Tide Pool Aquatics. I’ve tried many venustus angels before and I’ve never seen one this healthy. I know how hard it can be to keep venustus angel healthy and the fish started eating pellets right out of the bag and a few hours later he is eating like crazy! I don’t often write a review but I had to. I’m very impressed. Blake the owner was very helpful through out the whole order process. I definitely will be getting more fishes from him and I would strongly recommend this vendor for purchasing livestocks online!"

Mark W.

October 2019

"I picked up one of Blake's Hawaiian Moorish Idols. It was a beautiful 3" specimen and ate mysis and nori immediately. This fish has been well taken care of. Props to Tide Pool Aquatics ! I will be doing more business in the future."

Grant U.

May 2019

"These Orange Spotted Filefish I got from Tide Pool Aquatics are eating flake food now… Thanks again! I’ll be ordering in the future again"

Eric S.

April 2019

"The Flame Wrasse has been awesome. Packaging was great, Divers Den quality or better and the personal message was a nice touch. Thanks again."

Joshua K.

May 2019

"I purchased a Red Sea misbar regal angel from Tide Pool a few weeks ago. They were super helpful and prompt to respond to all my questions. This wasn’t a fish listed for sale at the time of my request, but they provided updates over the course of a few weeks until it was conditioned and ready for shipment. It arrived in great shape, acclimated wonderfully and was eating frozen mysis and angelfish food by the next morning. It’s the centerpiece of my tank now and I would absolutely order from Tide Pool Aquatics again"

Garrett G.

February 2019

"Ordered a potters leopard from Tide Pool Aquatics. Great communication all the way through from answering my questions to even talking to me over the phone. I even got a video upon request of the fish eating. Packaging was excellent. The leopard came in great shape and is swimming around my qt now. Thanks a lot Blake."

Ryan S.

February 2019

"I just want to give a shout out to Tide Pool Aquatics. I recently ordered a trio of orange spotted filefish, a pintail, flame angel, and a couple of shrimp. All fish came in great shape. The communication was amazing throughout the process. Answered all my questions and sent me videos and pictures of the fish and kept me updated on how they were doing through his quarantine/conditioning process. I originally ordered a pair of Orange Spot Filefish but Blake threw in another one free of charge to round out a trio for me. Don’t hesitate to order from Tide Pool Aquatics. They are going to be my go to shop for my fish for now on. Can’t say enough good things about them. Thanks again Blake!"

Joseph G.

May 2019

"Trustworthy seller, fish are big and fat. Water was 1.25 gravity so extremely easy to acclimate. Answered all questions quickly. Fedex messed up and turned the overnight shipment into 2 days. I was worried and contacted the seller. He immediately reassured me any financial loss would be on them, he did this without me asking, thought that was great. Fish arrived still alive! Huge Golden puffer was feisty in the bag and ready to eat. he did immediately. The Parrot fish was a little slow to act normally, but doing great now. Quoyi's can be freaky until they settle in, which he has. I would rate my experience 10 out of 10 with Tide Pool Aquatics. Both fish are FAT. It's nice getting fully conditioned fish. Great job."

Tom B.

February 2019

"Blake Rocks, I received my Red Sea Regal, Flame Wrasse & Gold Flake Angel today and All arrived packed well and look great!"

Craig P.

May 2019

"...My experience with Blake and Tide Pool Aquatics has been so fantastic. Blake has went above and beyond to answer all my questions and being very honest what fish might not be good together. I’ve been searching for someone to help meet my needs and that can help me get everything I’m looking for. Now to just wait while he has everything in quarantine for a couple weeks and make sure everyone is healthy before he ships them out. Can’t wait !! Thx Blake and Tide Pool Aquatics..."