Reviews

All reviews are from previous customers. If you have placed an order recently and would like to write a review, we can offer you 10% off a future order. Please submit your review on our Contact Page for a chance to be featured on our Reviews Page. If you have written a review on a different platform and would like to claim your 10% off coupon, please reach out!

James H.

Jan 18th, 2019

"I received a venustus angelfish today that I got from tide pool aquatics. I’ve tried many venustus angels before and I’ve never seen one this healthy. I know how hard it can be to keep venustus angel healthy and the fish started eating pellets right out of the bag and a few hours later he is eating like crazy! I don’t often write a review but I had to. I’m very impressed. Blake the owner was very helpful through out the whole order process. I definitely will be getting more fishes from him and I would strongly recommend this vendor for purchasing livestocks online!"

Joseph G.

May 18th, 2019

"Trustworthy seller, fish are big and fat. Water was 1.25 gravity so extremely easy to acclimate. Answered all questions quickly. Fedex messed up and turned the overnight shipment into 2 days. I was worried and contacted the seller. He immediately reassured me any financial loss would be on them, he did this without me asking, thought that was great. Fish arrived still alive! Huge Golden puffer was feisty in the bag and ready to eat. he did immediately. The Parrot fish was a little slow to act normally, but doing great now. Quoyi's can be freaky until they settle in, which he has. I would rate my experience, 10 out of 10 with the company. Both fish are bigger than advertised and FAT. Just need to list more fish, it's nice getting fully conditioned fish. Great job."

Ryan S.

Feb 8th, 2019

"I just want to give a shout out to tide pool aquatics. I recently ordered a trio of orange spotted filefish, a pintail, flame angel, and a couple of shrimp. All fish came in great shape. The communication was amazing throughout the process. Answered all my questions and sent me videos and pictures of the fish and kept me updated on how they were doing through his quarantine/conditioning process. I originally ordered a pair of osff but Blake threw in another one free of charge to round out a trio for me. Don’t hesitate to order from tide pool aquatics. They are going to be my go to shop for my fish for now on. Can’t say enough good things about them. Thanks again Blake!"

Joshua K.

May 20th, 2019

"I purchased a Red Sea misbar regal angel from Tide Pool a few weeks ago. They were super helpful and prompt to respond to all my questions. This wasn’t a fish listed for sale at the time of my request, but they provided updates over the course of a few weeks until it was conditioned and ready for shipment. It arrived in great shape, acclimated wonderfully and was eating frozen Mysis and angelfish food by the next morning. It’s the centerpiece of my tank now and I would absolutely order from Tide pool again"

Eric S.

Apr 14th, 2019

"The Flame Wrasse has been awesome. Packaging was great, Divers Den quality or better and the personal message was a nice touch. Thanks again."

Grant U.

May 1st, 2019

"These filefish I got from you are eating flake food now… Thanks again! I’ll be ordering in the future again"

Craig P.

May 13th, 2019

"So far my experience with Blake and tide pool aquatics has been so fantastic. Blake has went above and beyond to answer all my questions and being very honest what fish might not be good together. I’ve been searching for someone to help meet my needs and that can help me get everything I’m looking for. Now to just wait while he has everything in quarantine for a couple weeks and make sure everyone is healthy before he ships them out. Can’t wait !! Thx Blake and tide pool aquatics. Can’t wait for some updated videos on how they all look and how they are all doing"

Garrett G.

Feb 1st, 2019

"Ordered a potters leopard from Tide Pool Aquatics. Great communication all the way through from answering my questions to even talking to me over the phone. I even got a video upon request of the fish eating. Packaging was excellent. The leopard came in great shape and is swimming around my qt now. Thanks a lot Blake."

Tom B.

Feb 13th, 2018

"Blake Rocks, I received my Red Sea Regal, Flame Wrasse & Gold Flake Angel today and All arrived packed well and look great!"

Steven L.

Jan 24th, 2019

"I bought fish from Blake and they came in very healthy and strong. He provides healthy fish while providing the best customer service at affordable price! Hope everyone supports them and this company can last a long long time!"